• Headlines
    • First suspected Ebola case in Tunisia detected in Enfidha Airport
    • Tunisia beats Senegal 1-0 in African Cup of Nations Qualifying Match
    • Tunisian-Turkish agreement in higher education field signed
    • Amnesty International Tunisia publishes 10-point manifesto for legislative elections
    • Ban-Ki Moon Visit: “Upcoming elections will be crucial step for Tunisia’s future”
    • Germany donates 2,700 bulletproof vests to Tunisia’s Interior Ministry
    • ISIE: More than five million Tunisians registered for upcoming elections
    • Prime Minister Mehdi Jomaa calls for vigilance against persistent terrorist threat

    Expected Members of New Tunisian Government

    By Wiem Melki | Dec 13 2011 Share on Linkedin Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google Share on pinterest Print

    Tags: Etakattol ,Noureddine Bhiri ,TAP ,Tunisian Government ,Tunisian Troika

    The Tunisian Press Agency (TAP) revealed the composition of Tunisian ministerial posts last evening according to a source who wished to remain anonymous.

    The official announcement will be released in two days, after the national Constituent Assembly agrees on the governmental structure. The appointments will be members of the Tunisian coalition (Ennahda, CPR and Etakattol), members of other parties and some independents.


    The ministerial posts are expected to be appointed as follows:

    Minister of Justice - Noureddine Bhiri

    Minister of Human Rights and Official Government Spokesperson - Samir Dilou

    Minster of Education - Abd Waheb Maater

    Minister of State and Land Affairs - Slim Ben Hamiden

    Minister of Youth and Sport - Ikbal Sdehi

    Minister of Woman Affairs - Sihem Bedi

    Minister of Industry and Energy - Mouldi Chakhari

    Minister of Agriculture - Mohamed Ben Salim

    Minister of Social Affairs - Khalil Zaouia

    Minister of Interior - Ali Arayedh

    Minister of Immigration - Hsin Al Jaziri

    Minister of Transport - Adel Deli

    Minister of Tourism - Ilyes Fakhfekh

    Minister of Foreign Affairs - Rafik Ben Abd Slem

    Minister of the Presidential Office - Abd Raouf Ayedi

    Source: TAP

    Share on Linkedin Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google Share on pinterest

  • By Wiem Melki  / 
  • Topics











    Silent March In Memory of Aya


  • Play Video

    Tunisia's Launch of Truth and Dignity Commission

  • Play Video

    Tunisialive Living Tunisia

  • Play Video

    #FreeAzyz campaigners protest gets violent